Skip to content
AIMA

AIMA UGAT

Under Graduate Aptitude Test · All India Management Association (AIMA)

Dates not outIPMBBABComFinanceNationalPaper-based, centre
Coming cycle
Aprapplications
usually open
Last exam
14 Jun 2026
Pattern
130 Qs120 minutes
English share
31%of the paper
Application fee
₹850
Colleges
6accept this exam

Overview

AIMA UGAT is run by All India Management Association (AIMA) for admission to IPM, BBA, BCom and Finance programmes. 6 colleges listed here accept it, including KIIT School of Management, Alliance University and GITAM (Deemed to be) University.

Low-stakes test mostly used by private universities. Ahmedabad University (Amrut Mody School) is listed as a participating institute in the 2026 prospectus. AIMA warns students to verify each institute's recognition themselves.

Dates 2027 admissions

Official 2027 dates are not out yet. 2026 applications until 6 Jun; paper-based test 14 Jun. Expect a May–Jun 2027 test

Last cycle (2026)

Applications
Until 6 Jun 2026
Exam
14 Jun 2026 (PBT)
Result
Not published (coaching sites: late Jun/Jul 2026)
Application fee
₹850

Who can apply

Class XII
No minimum
Class X
No minimum
Stream
Any
Maths
Check
Age limit
No limit

Set by each participating institute (typically Class XII passed/appearing)

Set by each participating institute (usually Class XII passed/appearing)

Check all exams against your marks

Exam pattern 130 questions · 120 minutes

English LanguageNumerical & Data AnalysisReasoning & IntelligenceGeneral Knowledge
SectionQuestionsMinutesNotes
English Language40—
Numerical & Data Analysis30—
Reasoning & Intelligence30—
General Knowledge30—

Marking: +1 per question; negative marking applies (amount not stated in bulletin) BHM candidates take 2 extra sections (Service Aptitude, Scientific Aptitude) in 3 hours. The 2026 prospectus lists 40 + 30 + 30 + 30 = 130 questions in 2 hours.

31%

English & verbal: 40 of 130 questions are English Language

How selection works

UGAT score → each institute's own shortlisting/GD/PI/counselling

Colleges that accept AIMA UGAT 6 listed

AU

Alliance University

Bengaluru, Karnataka · Private univ

Programmes
BBA; BCom
Seats
Not published
Fees
Not published
not published
+

Jagannath Institute of Management Sciences / New Delhi Institute of Management

New Delhi, Delhi · Affiliated private college

Programmes
BBA
Seats
Not published
Fees
Not published
not published
KIIT

KIIT School of Management

Bhubaneswar, Odisha · Deemed univ

Programmes
BBA
Seats
Not published
Fees
Not published
not published
+

NICMAR University; ITM Skills University; Sharda University; Birla Global Univ; ASBM Univ; ISBR; ISME; and others

Various, Various · Private univ

Programmes
BBA; BCom; IMBA
Seats
Not published
Fees
Not published
not published 27 institutes listed in 2026 prospectus

Common questions

When is AIMA UGAT 2027?

Official 2027 dates are not out yet. 2026 applications until 6 Jun; paper-based test 14 Jun. Expect a May–Jun 2027 test. Last year's exam was held on 14 Jun 2026 (PBT).

Who can apply for AIMA UGAT?

Set by each participating institute (typically Class XII passed/appearing)

What is the AIMA UGAT exam pattern?

130 questions, 120 minutes. English Language (40 questions); Numerical & Data Analysis (30 questions); Reasoning & Intelligence (30 questions); General Knowledge (30 questions). Marking: +1 per question; negative marking applies (amount not stated in bulletin)

Which colleges accept AIMA UGAT?

KIIT School of Management, Alliance University, GITAM (Deemed to be) University, Unitedworld School of Business, Karnavati University, Jagannath Institute of Management Sciences / New Delhi Institute of Management, NICMAR University; ITM Skills University; Sharda University; Birla Global Univ; ASBM Univ; ISBR; ISME; and others.

How much English is in AIMA UGAT?

40 of 130 questions are English Language

How does selection work after AIMA UGAT?

UGAT score → each institute's own shortlisting/GD/PI/counselling

Papers & sources