Skip to content
AUMAT

Alliance AUMAT

Alliance Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test (AUMAT; AUSAT score bands are used for scholarships) · Alliance University, Bengaluru

Open nowBBABComEconomicsUniversity-specificOnline CBT
Coming cycle
—Applications open
Last exam
Not published
Pattern
100 Qs90 minutes
English share
—
Application fee
Application ₹1,000
Colleges
1accept this exam

Overview

Alliance AUMAT is run by Alliance University, Bengaluru for admission to BBA, BCom and Economics programmes. 1 college accepts it: Alliance University.

Alliance's official BBA (Hons) page names the admission test AUMAT (Alliance Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test); AUSAT appears only in its scholarship table, and older sites call it AUAT/AUSAT. Accepted instead of AUMAT: CUET, IPMAT, AIMA UGAT, SAT. The section pattern is from third-party sites.

Dates 2027 admissions

Official 2027 dates are not out yet. Admissions for 2027-28 open on a rolling basis; AUMAT test dates not published (first fee instalment due by 15 May 2027)

Last cycle (2026)

Applications
Rolling; admissions for 2027-28 open (official BBA page)
Exam
Not published
Application fee
Application ₹1,000 (US$50 foreign nationals)

Who can apply

Class XII
50%+
Class X
No minimum
Stream
Any
Maths
Not required
Age limit
No limit

Class XII with 50% aggregate (5% relaxation SC/ST)

45% for SC/ST

Check all exams against your marks

Exam pattern 100 questions · 90 minutes

SectionQuestionsMinutesNotes
English Language——
Language Comprehension——
Numerical Ability & Data Interpretation——
General Awareness & Current Affairs——
Logical Reasoning & Analytical Ability——

Marking: +1 per correct; negative marking not stated Per-section counts not published; the 5-section / 100-question / 90-minute pattern is from third-party sites, not Alliance.

English & verbal: Two of five sections are English / language comprehension (counts not published)

How selection works

BBA (Hons): online application + ₹1,000 fee → AUMAT (Alliance Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test) or accepted score (CUET, IPMAT, AIMA UGAT, SAT) → personal interview → overall profile. AUSAT score bands decide tuition scholarships.

Colleges that accept Alliance AUMAT 1 listed

AU

Alliance University

Bengaluru, Karnataka · Private univ

Programmes
BBA (Hons) 4-yr; B.Com (Hons); BA (Hons); BSc (Hons)
Seats
Not published
Fees
BBA (Hons): ₹12 L total (₹2.75 L + 3 × ₹3 L) + ₹25,000 registration
not published

Common questions

When is Alliance AUMAT 2027?

Official 2027 dates are not out yet. Admissions for 2027-28 open on a rolling basis; AUMAT test dates not published (first fee instalment due by 15 May 2027). Last year's exam was held on Not published.

Who can apply for Alliance AUMAT?

Class XII with 50% aggregate (5% relaxation SC/ST)

What is the Alliance AUMAT exam pattern?

100 questions, 90 minutes. English Language; Language Comprehension; Numerical Ability & Data Interpretation; General Awareness & Current Affairs; Logical Reasoning & Analytical Ability. Marking: +1 per correct; negative marking not stated

Which colleges accept Alliance AUMAT?

Alliance University.

How much English is in Alliance AUMAT?

Two of five sections are English / language comprehension (counts not published)

How does selection work after Alliance AUMAT?

BBA (Hons): online application + ₹1,000 fee → AUMAT (Alliance Undergraduate Management Aptitude Test) or accepted score (CUET, IPMAT, AIMA UGAT, SAT) → personal interview → overall profile. AUSAT score bands decide tuition scholarships.

Papers & sources